Log in

Join Renew 


KAPE is pleased to announce the 2018 KAPE Scholarship Recipients.


Our first KAPE scholarship recipient is senior Samantha Bishop. She received our Student Teacher Scholarship this evening at the annual program at the University of the Cumberlands, where she was a KAPE student member. Presenting the scholarship is KAPE Executive Director Donna House and Scholarship Committee Chair Joann Durham. Samantha is from London where she graduated from South Laurel High School. She comes from a large family of teachers and other KAPE members. Congratulations, Samantha!


Our next recipient is Taylor Cobb of Richmond, winning the College Student Member Scholarship at Eastern Kentucky University where she is an Education major. Presenting her award is Joann Durham, KAPE Scholarship Committee Chair, and Donna House, Executive Director. Congratulations, Taylor!

Follow our activities

 Kentucky Association of Professional Educators 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software