Log in

Join Renew 

 Join Now!

Pay for what you need and want..

For a fraction of the cost of other organizations, KAPE offers DOUBLE the liability coverage!  For $190/year you receive $2 million in liability coverage and other benefits.  PLUS, if need for legal representation arises in an employment dispute or threat to your licensure through referral to EPSB, you will have GUARANTEED legal representation until the incident is resolved.  With KAPE, you can love your school and your wallet! 

           KAPE IS POSITIVELY DIFFERENT:        Join

Who We Are 

We are a professional organization for certified and classified staff in all Kentucky schools (public and private). KAPE offers double the liability insurance, legal representation, and representation in Frankfort for less than half the cost of other organizations. KAPE is NOT a UNION.

 Why Join KAPE?

-$2 million in professional liability insurance (per member/per occurrence)

-Excellent legal representation (locally and in threat to your licensure by referral to EPSB)

-Savings of $400 or more per year for double the liability coverage

-Discounts on Life/Auto/Homeowners Insurance

-Scholarships for members and their families

-NO support of political or social agendas

-NO support of political parties or candidates

KAPE is proud to sponsor Whitley County High School student Jared Wilson to attend the national Educators Rising Conference. Presenting the sponsorship is KAPE Ambassador Regina Petrey Huff, educator at Whitley County Middle School; Jared Wilson; faculty sponsor Johnny White; and KAPE Scholarship Committee Chair Joann Durham.

Congratulations to KAPE member Adora Vann at Whitley Central Primary, winner of a KAPE Professional Development Scholarship. KAPE Executive Director Donna House, on the left, is presenting the check to Adora. Congratulations!

Congratulations to Assistant Principal Amanda Croley at Whitley County High School who mentored a winning senior for one of KAPE’s scholarships to be announced Tuesday, May 15, during Senior Awards Night. 

Pictured below giving her the award is left to right, KAPE Ambassador and long time member Regina Petrey Huff, Amanda Croley, and Scholarship Committee Chair Joann Durham. Thank you, Mrs. Croley!

Teacher of the Year Finalist!
Congratulations to Ashley Judd!
Teacher at Tyner Elementary who is one of three finalists for elementary Kentucky Teacher of the Year as announced by the Kentucky Department of Education. The winners will be determined May 15.

Elementary Teacher of the Year finalist Ashley Judd from Tyner Elementary got a visit from KAPE today delivering roses and a cake to celebrate her hard work. We appreciate and salute you!

Today’s Professional Development Scholarship recipient is Cynthia Cain, teacher at Paris Middle School. Congratulations, Cynthia!

The next scholarship recipient is Damonica Partin, media specialist at Robert Campbell Jr. High in Clark County, who won a professional development scholarship. Congratulations!



Pulaski County Schools . (8,500+ / 8 elementary, 2 middle schools, 2 high schools and administration of 1 Vo-Tech School). Superintendent Vacancy, salary negotiable. Contract to start July 1, 2018. Pulaski County is located in Southeastern Kentucky. To apply for the position visit www.pulaski.net  or contact Larry Bryson for other information at Superintendent Vacancy, 318 West Dixie Street, London, KY 40741, 606-878-7123, lgbryson@windstream.net. Applicant must possess or be immediately eligible for Superintendent Certificate. No applicant may expect the fact of his/her application to be confidential. Application deadline 4:30 p.m. April 30, 2018.



Social Studies Department of South Laurel High School in London, KY is 100% KAPE! Aren’t they a great looking bunch? If your PLC or department is interested in going totally “cool blue,” let us know. We love our KAPE members.

Follow our activities

 Kentucky Association of Professional Educators 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software